Blog / Google My Business20 March 2019

New guidelines for seasonal business from Google My Business

The novelty that every seasonal business owner needs to know is the recent update by Google My Business for seasonal enterprises. Now the service advises you to use a feature that allows you to customize the company's off-season mode.

Not long ago Google My Business allowed seasonal businesses to remain "open" at any time of the year, provided that the work schedule for the closing period was removed. According to the new rules, the entire listing should be marked as "temporarily closed". The company card in this case will receive a special red label with the corresponding inscription, which will be immediately seen by users in the search results.

The process of closing an enterprise for the season looks a little bit complicated: there is no such a feature in the Google My Business control panel. To get a marking of a temporary closure, the seasonal business owner must do the following:

  • at the end of the season, contact Google My Business support (by email or by sending a phone call request). Having considered the owner's request, the service staff will include a mark without his participation;
  • when the appropriate season comes and the company will resume the work, the owner will have to adjust his normal work schedule in the control panel so that the business again appears as "open".

Also, as before, through the control panel you can specify special hours for holidays, extraordinary weekends and other events.

The only disadvantage of the new feature is that your company will be displayed as "permanently closed" in Google Maps and in the Google Maps mobile app during the off-season, because the "temporary closing" option only applies to Google search. On the maps this field is not available yet.

Do you need Google My Business card promotion?

We in Arto Web Agency are ready to help! Get your company to the top of Google Maps and Local Pack! Request a calculation of the cost of promotion and consult our specialists by clicking the button below.
Nikolay Ashpin
SEO, web-researcher
COMMENTS
LEAVE A COMMENT
LOGIN
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
THIS SITE USES COOKIES
We use cookies to analyze traffic, provide social networks features, and for functions of the commenting system on the site. The list of cookies to be set is located on this page. Do you agree to accept cookies?

Блог / Google My Business20 марта 2019

Новые рекомендации для сезонного бизнеса от Google My Business

Ноу-хау, о котором должен знать каждый владелец сезонного бизнеса – недавнее обновление рекомендаций для сезонных предприятий от Google My Business. Сервис теперь советует использовать функцию, которая позволяет настроить режим работы компании в межсезонье.

Еще недавно Google My Business разрешал сезонному бизнесу оставаться «открытым» в любое время года, при условии, что график работы на период закрытия удалялся. Согласно новым правилам, весь листинг должен быть помечен как «временно закрытый». Карточка компании в этом случае получит особую красную отметку с соответствующей надписью, которую сразу увидят пользователи в результатах поиска.

Процесс закрытия предприятия на сезон выглядит несколько замысловато: в панели управления Google My Business такая функция отсутствует. Чтобы получить отметку о временном закрытии, владелец сезонного бизнеса должен сделать следующее:

  • в конце сезона связаться со службой поддержки Google My Business (по email или запросив телефонный звонок). Рассмотрев запрос владельца, сотрудники сервиса включат отметку уже без его участия;
  • когда наступит соответствующий сезон и компания возобновит работу, владельцу достаточно будет настроить свое обычное расписание работы в панели управления, чтобы бизнес снова отображался как «открытый».

Также, как и ранее, через панель управления можно указывать специальные часы работы для праздников, внеочередных выходных дней и других мероприятий.

Единственный минус новой функции – ваша компания в межсезонье будет отображаться как «навсегда закрытая» на Google Картах и в мобильном приложении Google Maps, так как опция «временного закрытия» распространяется лишь на поиск Google. На картах это поле пока что отсутствует. 

Нужно продвижение карточки Google My Business?

Воспользуйтесь услугами Arto Web Agency, чтобы получить квалифицированное продвижение вашей компании на картах Google и блоках локальной выдачи! Закажите расчет стоимости работ и консультацию наших специалистов, нажав кнопку ниже.
Николай Ашпин
SEO, web-researcher
КОММЕНТАРИИ
КОММЕНТИРОВАТЬ
ВОЙТИ
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
ЭТОТ САЙТ ИСПОЛЬЗУЕТ COOKIES
Мы используем cookies для анализа трафика, обеспечения функций социальных сетей и работы системы комментирования на сайте. Список устанавливаемых cookies находится на этой странице. Согласны ли вы на установку cookie?