Blog / #mybestlanding04 December 2019

Top 5 common mistakes on landing pages

Creating a landing page is a responsible task that requires attention and compliance with important principles of optimization and promotion. The good landing page is able to engage potential customers and turn them into real buyers and customers. Mistakes encountered on many landing pages reduce the efficiency of converting users (turning them into customers) and cause the page to be inefficient.

Let’s consider the most common and dangerous mistakes that need to be found and eliminated. If you know and prevent them, this will help you to avoid many problems with forming conversion.

Mistake # 1. Using the home page as a target one

In order to save money on the creation of a landing page, some businessmen use the main page of their corporate portal or online store as a target in advertising. This technique is a huge mistake. The main page cannot effectively combine two roles: the role of the landing page and the front page of the site. If you use one page to solve a large number of tasks, get ready for the fact that none of them will be solved successfully.

The main page of a large site usually contains a lot of general information, but it’s difficult to put information about a particular product or service there, as well as a call to a specific action. This is often the reason why the visitor is confused and leaves the site without becoming your client.

Mistake # 2. Lack of connection between the landing page and the ad

When advertising is used as a source of visitors (and this happens in most cases), there should be a close connection between the information in the ad and on the landing page. The text of the contextual ad or a banner should be part of the information presented on the target page. The mismatch between advertising and landing page leads to an increased percentage of refusals and a decline in conversion.

Landing page for website speedup services in our agency: a user who comes, for example, at the request “order website speedup”, immediately sees the information that interests him

Landing page for website speedup services in our agency: a user who comes, for example, at the request “order website speedup”, immediately sees the information that interests him

It is advisable to arrange ads and landing page in the same style. This will help to keep users’ attention. Unified content should be in the ad, in the heading, and in the text of the landing page. Connect the information as closely as possible so that users do not have any contradictions and doubts.

Also, if you use contextual advertising, it is advisable to use the keywords both in the advertising text and in the text of the page itself. This will increase the relevance of your ads. It’s an important factor for search engines, which will allow you to bypass competitors at a relatively low price per click or view.

Mistake # 3. Incorrect header

Placing a bad headline on the landing page is a direct way to low conversion and loss of target audience attention. You should be approach the creation of the headline very responsibly: it should immediately interest the client, motivate him to see another information on the page. In addition to the unique, catchy content and proper design, it is good practice to include target keywords in the heading.

Mistake # 4. Inconvenient lead form

An important element of any landing page is the lead form. The effectiveness of the page depends on its quality. An incomprehensible lead form with a large number of unnecessary fields leads to frequent failures to perform the target action. Users would rather leave the page than spend a lot of time filling in a long form.

Another mistake that often occurs on landing pages is the incorrect design of the lead form. In addition to limiting the number of fields to a minimum, you should take care of creating tips that will help users to enter the necessary information easily, quickly and accurately. For example, if you require to give a phone number, then make sure that the client understands whether the “+” symbol and the country code should be added at the beginning; if some field may be unobvious or incomprehensible for the visitor, then write a short explanatory text.

The price calculation form at Arto Web Agency website: each item is provided with tips that appear when you click on the question mark

The price calculation form at Arto Web Agency website: each item is provided with tips that appear when you click on the question mark

Mistake # 5. Invalid call to action placing

When call to action (in the form of text or a CTA button) is located close to the bottom edge of the page or is poorly visible, it works inefficiently. A good call to action should be visible immediately when a landing page loads. If the user needs to scroll the page several times to get to the CTA button, it means that this element is placed incorrectly.

On the other hand, you should not place the call to action too high – before the headline and the main information. First, you must give your visitors some useful information and briefly explain the essence of your proposal. Only after this, you should call for making an order, subscribing or submitting a request.

A car service landing page example: a bright and visible CTA button is located right below the key information about the offer

A car service landing page example: a bright and visible CTA button is located right below the key information about the offer

The listed errors, which are often found on landing pages, are the most common reason for poor conversion of users into clients. Avoid them so that your landing page works efficiently and generates good revenue. However, remember that the conversion rate of your landing page depends on many factors. If you are not satisfied with your conversion rate, then there may be a wide range of reasons, not only those mentioned in this article.

You need an effective and modern landing page?

If you do not want to develop it yourself, then we can help you! Creating professional landing pages for the different business purposes is one of Arto Web Agency's specialisations. We are distinguished by responsibility and full commitment in the task we take on. Our experience is trusted. Trust us too.

Request a calculation of the price of the landing page development and consultation of our experts by clicking the button below.
Nikolay Ashpin
SEO, blog editor
I have been engaged in copywriting since 2014, in SEO - since 2017. I am interested in Internet marketing modern trends and search engine optimization, as well as in the capabilities of the Google My Business tool, and I share the experience of using it at seminars and conferences. If you have a question about this article, please write to nikolay@arto.agency.

Be first to know about important!

How-to articles, news and reviews. We write to you when we really have something to say
COMMENTS
LEAVE A COMMENT
LOGIN
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
THIS SITE USES COOKIES
We use cookies to analyze traffic, provide social networks features, and for functions of the commenting system on the site. The list of cookies to be set is located on this page. Do you agree to accept cookies?

Блог / #mybestlanding04 декабря 2019

Топ-5 ошибок, встречающихся на лендингах

Создание лендинга –это ответственная задача, требующая внимания и соблюдения важных принципов оптимизации и продвижения. Правильная целевая страница способна привлекать потенциальных клиентов и превращать их в реальных покупателей и заказчиков. Ошибки, встречающиеся на многих landing pages, снижают эффективность конвертации пользователей (превращения их в клиентов) и служат причиной низкой эффективности страницы.

Рассмотрим наиболее частые и опасные ошибки, которые нуждаются в обнаружении и устранении. Если вы будете знать их и не допускать подобных оплошностей, то это поможет вам избежать многих проблем с формированием конверсии.

Ошибка №1. Использование главной страницы сайта в качестве целевой

В целях экономии на создании лендинга некоторые бизнесмены используют в рекламе в качестве целевой главную страницу основного сайта – корпоративного портала или интернет-магазина. Такой прием – грубая ошибка. Главная страница не может эффективно совмещать две роли – роль лендинга и основной страницы сайта. Если вы используете одну страницу для решения большого количества задач, приготовьтесь к тому, что ни одна из них не будет решена успешно.

Главная страница большого сайта обычно содержит много общей информации, но на нее трудно поместить сведения о конкретном товаре или услуге, за которыми пользователь пришел из рекламы, а также призыв к конкретному действию. Именно это часто становится причиной того, что посетитель оказывается сбитым с толку и покидает сайт, не став вашим клиентом.

Ошибка №2. Отсутствие связи между лендингом и рекламным объявлением

Когда в качестве источника посетителей используется реклама (а так происходит в большинстве случаев), между информацией в объявлении и на лендинге должна прослеживаться тесная связь. Текст контекстного объявления или баннера должен быть частью той информации, которая представлена на целевой станице. Несоответствие между рекламой и лендингом ведет к росту процента отказов и спаду конверсии.

Лендинг услуг по ускорению сайтов в нашем агентстве: пользователь, пришедший, например, по запросу «заказать ускорение сайта», сразу видит информацию, которая его интересует

Лендинг услуг по ускорению сайтов в нашем агентстве: пользователь, пришедший, например, по запросу «заказать ускорение сайта», сразу видит информацию, которая его интересует

Желательно оформлять рекламу и лендинг в едином стиле. Это поможет удержать внимание пользователей, попадающих на целевую страницу по объявлению. Единое смысловое содержание должно быть и в рекламе, и в заголовке, и в тексте лендинг пейдж. Максимально тесно свяжите информацию, чтобы у пользователей не возникало противоречий и сомнений.

Также, если вы используете контекстную рекламу, то желательно употреблять как в рекламном тексте, так и в тексте самой страницы те ключевые слова, по которым вы хотите отображаться. Это повысит релевантность объявлений – важный показатель для поисковых систем, который позволит обходить конкурентов при сравнительно небольшой цене за клик или показ.

Ошибка №3. Неправильный заголовок лендинга

Размещение плохого заголовка на целевой странице – верный путь к низкой конверсии и потере внимания целевой аудитории. К созданию заголовка следует подойти очень ответственно: он должен сразу заинтересовать клиента, мотивировать его ознакомиться с остальной информацией на странице. Помимо уникального, цепляющего содержания и правильного оформления, хорошей практикой будет включать в заголовок ключевые слова, по которым продвигается лендинг пейдж.

Ошибка №4. Неудобная лид-форма

Важным элементом любого лендинга является лид-форма. От ее качества зависит эффективность работы целевой страницы. Непонятная лид-форма с большим количеством ненужных полей значительно повышает вероятность отказа от совершения целевого действия. Пользователи скорее предпочтут покинуть страницу, чем станут тратить много времени на заполнение длинной формы.

Ошибкой, часто встречающейся на лендингах, является также неправильное оформление лид-формы. Помимо ограничения количества полей до минимума, вы должны позаботиться о создании подсказок, которые помогут пользователям легко, быстро и безошибочно вписать нужные сведения. Например, если вы требуете указать номер телефона, то убедитесь, что клиент поймет, нужно ли добавлять в начале символ «+» и код страны; если какое-то поле для посетителя может оказаться неочевидным или непонятным – напишите краткий пояснительный текст.

Форма просчета цены на странице услуги Arto Web Agency: каждый пункт снабжен подсказками, которые появляются при нажатии на вопросительный знак

Форма просчета цены на странице услуги Arto Web Agency: каждый пункт снабжен подсказками, которые появляются при нажатии на вопросительный знак

Ошибка №5. Неправильное расположение призыва к действию

Призыв к действию (Call to action) в текстовом виде или в форме CTA-кнопки, расположенный близко к нижнему краю целевой страницы или там, где он плохо заметен, работает неэффективно. Хороший призыв должен быть виден сразу при загрузке лендинг пейдж. Если пользователю надо прокручивать страницу несколько раз, чтобы добраться до CTA-кнопки – значит, элемент размещен неправильно.

С другой стороны, нельзя также располагать призыв к действию слишком высоко – перед заголовком и основной информацией. Для начала вы должны дать посетителям полезные сведения и коротко объяснить суть своего предложения. Только после этого следует призывать к оформлению заказа, подписке или подаче заявки.

Пример лендинга для услуги автосервиса: яркая и заметная CTA-кнопка расположена сразу под ключевой информацией о предложении

Пример лендинга для услуги автосервиса: яркая и заметная CTA-кнопка расположена сразу под ключевой информацией о предложении

Перечисленные ошибки, которые нередко встречаются на лендингах – наиболее частая причина плохой конвертации пользователей в клиентов. Избегайте их, чтобы ваш лендинг работал эффективно и приносил хороший доход. Однако, помните, что величина конверсии целевой страницы зависит от множества факторов. Если показатель конверсии вас не устраивает, то, возможно, тому есть целый комплекс причин – не обязательно только тех, которые упомянуты в этой статье.

Вам нужен эффективный и современный лендинг?

Если вы не хотите обременять себя разработкой промо-страницы, то можете поручить это нам! Создание профессиональных лендингов под разные задачи бизнеса – одна из специализаций Arto Web Agency. Нас отличает ответственность и полная отдача в деле, за которое мы беремся. Нашему опыту доверяют. Доверьтесь и вы.

Закажите расчет стоимости разработки лендинга и консультацию наших специалистов, нажав кнопку ниже.
Николай Ашпин
SEO, редактор блога
Занимаюсь копирайтингом с 2014 года, SEO – с 2017. Интересуюсь современными тенденциями интернет-маркетинга и поисковой оптимизации, а также возможностями инструмента Google My Business, опытом использования которого делюсь на семинарах и конференциях. Если у вас есть вопрос по этой статье, пожалуйста, напишите на почту nikolay@arto.agency.

Узнавайте о важном первыми!

Учебные материалы, важные новости, обзоры. Мы пишем вам тогда, когда действительно есть что сказать
КОММЕНТАРИИ
КОММЕНТИРОВАТЬ
ВОЙТИ
  • Facebook
  • Twitter
ЭТОТ САЙТ ИСПОЛЬЗУЕТ COOKIES
Мы используем cookies для анализа трафика, обеспечения функций социальных сетей и работы системы комментирования на сайте. Список устанавливаемых cookies находится на этой странице. Согласны ли вы на установку cookie?